DENVER – (April 27) The Western Athletic Conference has announced the All-WAC teams Friday after the seven coaches voted, and Seattle University’s Joe Harvie earned second team honors.

Harvie, a senior from Orting, Wash. led the Redhawks with an average of 73.31 strokes per round. He collected three top five finishes, and five in the top 10. In the WAC Championship on April 23-25, Harvie was only four strokes away from the leader. He shot a 75 in round one, a 70 in round two, and a 75 in the final round for a seventh place finish overall.

His lowest score of the year came in the third round of the Redhawk Invitational at Chambers Bay where he shot a four-under 67. His best finish came at the Oregon Duck Invitational where he shot three-under in the three-round tournament to finish in third place out of 87 competitors.

2017-18 WAC Honors

Player of the Year
Vinnie Murphy, Grand Canyon

Freshman of the Year
Paul Foulquie, Kansas City

Coach of the Year
J.W. VanDenBorn, Kansas City

First Team All-WAC
Vinnie Murphy, Grand Canyon
Blair Bursey, Utah Valley
Francois Lagraulet, Kansas City
McCain Schellhardt, Kansas City
Isaac Merry, NM State

Second Team All-WAC
Alvaro Hernandez, UT Rio Grande Valley
Paul Foulquie, Kansas City
Pedro Lamadrid, UT Rio Grande Valley
Joe Harvie, Seattle U
Aaron Yeates, Utah Valley