The NCAA sponsors a Division-wide Student Athlete Advisory Committee whose mission is to enhance the total student-athlete experience by promoting opportunity for all student-athletes; protecting student-athlete welfare; and fostering a positive student-athlete image. The Division I SAAC is guided by the following principles: ethics, integrity, fairness and respect for diversity, which shall include attention to gender, race, ethnicity and sport.
With the division-wide SAAC and WAC SAAC as models, the Seattle University Athletics Department sponsors a Student-Athlete Advisory Committee specific to our institution. This group serves in an advisory capacity to the Athletics Department and Univer­sity as needed. SAAC is an excellent way for the student-athletes' voice to be heard by and represent­ed to the administration. The Redhawk SAAC is comprised of two members of each intercollegiate team. The student-athletes are nominated by their Head Coaches and are expected to be leaders and exemplary role models for their respective teams, as well as to all student-athletes and the general student body.


Student-Athlete Advisory Committee 2017-18 Members 

2017-2018 Representatives

President: Sara Dominguez

Vice Presidents: Kelli Woodman and Nathan Aune

Secretary: Isabelle Butterfield

Social Media: Madison Maloney

Advisors: Dan Scheid and Teri Carson

2017-2018 Representatives (by team)

Cross Country: Matthew Seidel, Olivia Stein and Shannan Higgins

Track and Field: Cam Peters, Laurel Mack-Wilson, Jaimi Gotro

Men's Soccer: Nathan Aune, Kees Westra and Ivory Randle IV

Women's Soccer: Isabelle Butterfield, Jessie Ray and Emily Bringgold

Women's Volleyball: Rachel Stark   Women's Swimming: Jenessa Schulte and Madi Lydig

Women's Tennis: Kelli WoodmanMadison Maloney and Hannah Gianan

Men's Golf: Greg Gionfriddo and Ben Gruher

Rowing: Molly Hammond and Lexie Schulte

Women's Golf: Kelly Hunt, Anne Transier and Nicole Foster

Men's Swimming: Julian Morales and Ben Nussbaum

Softball: Sara Dominguez, Emma Mitchell and Carley Nance

Women's Basketball: Joana Alves and Kallin Spiller

Men's Basketball: Morgan Means, Jake Spurgeon and Matt Owies

Baseball: Dalton Hurd, Jack Reisinger and Curtis Perrin

Men's Tennis: Matt Alderson, Colton Weeldreyer and Adrian Sanabria




The Seattle University Student-Athlete Advisory Committee was formed for the fol­lowing purposes:

To streamline and promote efficient communication between administration and student-athletes to better serve their needs.

To provide the student-athlete population with an opportunity to more ef­fectively communicate with the administration and offer suggestions on programs designed to serve those needs.

To encourage more involvement of the student-athletes in campus and com­munity projects.

To design and provide programs which will encourage academic achieve­ment, health promotion, social responsibility, and general awareness.

To promote better communication between teams.


SAAC Constitution